Current NewsDetails

News Folio

14 Oct 2020

Valley’s non-migrant kids win prizes 
In online essay writing competition Ramakrishna Mission , Srinagar; Zeishtha Devi Prabandakh Committee, Srinagar and Kashmiri Pandit Sabha, Ambphalla jointly organised first-ever Online Essay writing Competition Post 1990 for the children of minorities who are still presently settled in the valley in their homes or Displaced Camps.
A total of 108 entries were received; out of which 62 children actually sent their respective essays on two given topics:-Why I love Swami Vivekananda.? My Village, My Mohalla. The Competition was held in two categories, viz. Junior (6th to 9th Standard) and Senior (10th to 12th standard ) both in English & Hindi languages.
The essay were judged by Sh. KK Khosa , President, KP Sabha ; Sh.B.B Bhat, President, ZDPC; Sh. MK Bharat, Poet and Sh. Satish Vimal, Poet and Producer. The following Children won prizes:-
Why I Love Swami Vivekananda? Senior Category:- 1st Sheen Pandit , Mattan; 2nd Pandith Kuldeep, Chittergul; 3rd Suraj Bhat, Habba kadal; Junior Category:- 1st Kadambari Bhat, Mattan; 2nd Riddakshi Ganjoo, Lajoora; 3rd Vishali Ganjoo, Ranipora, Mattan.
My Village My Mohalla : Senior Category:- 1st Megha Bhat, Murran Pulwama; 2nd Vineet Tickoo, Mattan; 3rd Megha Bhat, Habba Kadal, Srinagar; Junior Category:- 1st Rohit Dhar, Qazigund; 2nd Mrinali Tickoo, Mattan; and 3rd Nandita Pandita, Vessu.
Two special category prizes were also given in Hindi Language to Arnav Pandita, Indra Nagar,  Srinagar; Aahana Bhat, Pohru, Nowgam; Prizes with Ashirwaad were given by Swami Ritamananda, Secretary, Ramakrishna Mission, Srinagar after strictly observing COVID related SOPs viz. maintaining distance and wearing masks, while all the people present were given sanitizer for hand disinfection while entering the hall.
Earlier lectures on life and works of Swami Vivekananda were delivered by Swami Ritamananda: on moral values by poets and writers, viz Smt. Santosha Nadaan Shah, Smt. Sunita Raina Pandit; and above all a special personality development lecture by Maj. Gen. (Retd) S.K. Razdan, Shaurya Chakra which was highly appreciated by children as well as their parents. The efforts put in by a team of mentors, viz Tandon Parivaar and Smt.Meenakshi of Sheikhpora; Samir Tickoo of Mattan, Sunil Pandita, Sanjay Ganjoo of Veesu headed by Dr. Ramesh Razdan were appreciated by one and all. Sports goods, mostly indoor and books on Swami Vivekananda were mainly included in the prize kit. Besides, consolation prizes were also given to Ronita Sharma. Zewan: 7. Khanak Tandon, Rashmi Raina, Murran; 8. Osheen Bhat, Aahana Bhat, Sheikhpora; 9. Tanishq Mantoo, Diya Mattoo, Sheikhpora; 10. Dev Vasu Bhat, Mehakh Bhan, Sheikhpora; 11. Shivin Bhat, Ronak Bhat, Sheikhpora; 12. Rishu Rawal; Place : Mattan Swami Ritatmananda Secretary Ramakrishna Mission Srinagar.